gapp awards gallery banner

Strong competition in CCMG’s 2015 Contact Centre Awards

South Africa’s contact centre industry continues to grow from strength to strength, as indicated by the strong competition experienced across the various categories at the Contact Centre Management Group (CCMG) Annual Awards, held at the end of August at the Indaba Hotel in Fourways. Sharon Haigh, CEO of the CCMG said that the importance of such strong competition across all the key categories should not be underestimated. The more closely contested the categories are, she said, the better it demonstrates the quality that exists within the local contact centre space. ‘The CCMG has always been closely associated with industry standards and best practices, a position that situates our organisation perfectly to judge the top performers in a wide range of contact centre categories,’ she said.

Haigh added that the CCMG is proud of all the entrants in the awards, and congratulates the winners on being amongst the best in South Africa. ‘The Best Contact Centre Award this year went to Nedbank Group Limited, one of the country’s leading financial services providers. The nature of the financial services sector is such that a contact centre in this environment requires top quality services and highly trained agents if it is to succeed. Clearly, Nedbank has these qualities in spades.’The Best Outsourcing Partnership Award went to the Innovation Group, as did the award for Best Incentive Scheme. The other key award of Best Technology Innovation was handed to the South African Revenue Service (SARS).

The individual award winners were: Best Contact Centre Operational Manager (Mustapha Baker, Webhelp); Best Contact Centre Supervisor (Andre Lombard, Clientele Limited); Best Customer Service Professional (Melissa Moses, Nedbank Group Limited); Best Contact Centre Sales Professional (Naya Sihoyiya, Innovation Group); Best Contact Centre Support Professional – Workforce Planning (Mithum Singh, Merchants SA); Best Quality Auditor (Jean Michel Cateaux, Aegis SA); Best Contact Centre Trainer (Adnaan Ajam, Webhelp); and Best Analyst (Ashil Ajoodha, Standard Bank).

‘The CCMG extends hearty congratulations not only to the winners of the 2015 Contact Centre Awards, but to all the players that took part in them. It is the nature of such events that not everyone ends up a winner, but it is important to note that simply being in the running proves you are amongst the best. We want to see everyone who was nominated continue to play their part in ensuring the South African contact centre industry continues to grow in strength and skill,’ concluded Haigh.

Previous Article
Next Article